What I want to be when I grow up.

Bad news.  I’m technically grown up now and I still have no idea.

Today I finished officially making my “outline” for that IT certification that I’ve been studying for and now I’m supposed to actually put that info into my brain but I had the most ADD that I’ve ever had today.  No I definitely do not want to be studying for this damn certification and it bears no interest to me.  I mean yes I am interested in technology but definitely not as interested in it as much as I am in fitness and nutrition.  But I honestly can’t think of what I can do in that field.  No I don’t really want to be a nutritionist nor do I really think it’s a good idea for me to become a personal trainer.  No I don’t really want to be a cook, baker, cooking book writer….well what I really DO want to do is make some sort of business.  But what kind of business is the obvious question.  My dream would be to be make the next Quest bar.  But I don’t even know how to go about doing that.

My mom goes to these weekly meetings where they discuss health and share food and stuff like that.  Last week, I made the group some of my awesome zucchini bars.  I tried my hand at making some banana walnut bread today and it didn’t come out that great because I was kind of winging it.  But it looks good!Image

Can someone just tell me what I’m supposed to do!?  I feel like everyone on Instagram is becoming a personal coach and dietician these days.  It’s crazy and I really envy those people with thousands of followers who actually pay them money for their advice and recipes.  I need to think of something else I can do.  All I know is that I’m obsessed with food and working out.  I don’t particularly LIKE cooking all that much – I like eating the food I am make.  So at least I know I don’t want to be a cook.  Nutritionist/Dietician sounds around the range of what I enjoy doing but honestly they don’t really make much money.  If I were to come up with an awesome recipe that is on par with the amazing Quest bar, then how do I go about getting it out there?  Free samples to people?  How about this.  If you comment here and follow my efforts, I will give you free samples to my future product.  HA!

Leave a comment